EnglishEnglish
Currency:USD
Shopping Cart(0)
Login|Register
Gaming News

New World Open Beta this week

Not a while ago, the developer of the next and upcoming MMORPG, New World, has posted how to enter the next beta phase. The beta is entitled "Open," but those who wish to have access to it have to do a couple of steps in order to acquire the client on their Steam account.


First of all, New World's Open Beta is scheduled to begin on September 9 and last until September 12. According to the official New World Open Beta announcement post, players will be able to jump in on Thursday, September 9th at the following times:

7 AM PT

7 AM PT

10 AM ET

3 PM BST


The Open Beta will then come to an end on Sunday, September 12th at the following times:

11:59 PM PT (September 12th)

02:59 AM ET (September 13th)

07:59 AM BST (September 13th)


HOW TO DOWNLOAD?

Players will only be able to access the New World Open Beta via Steam. So, if you want to play, you'll need to download Steam and create a free account.


Without further ado, let's take a look at the steps you need to do to get access to New World's next Open Beta phase.


With this Open Beta, there will be no Steam keys to redeem. Instead, the developer will be using a new feature called Steam Playtest, at which players will be able to request access to the Open Beta beginning on September 8. How to do that?

Open Steam

Go to the New World store page

Scroll down to "Join the New World Open Beta Playtest"

Click "Request Access"


When the Open Beta begins on the 9th of September, players who have done the above-written steps will receive an email confirming they're in. This will provide them with the game client in their Steam repository.


WILL OPEN BETA PROGRESS CARRY OVER TO THE FULL RELEASE?

Unfortunately, the developers have revealed that any progress made in this weekend's Open Beta will NOT be carried over to the full release of the game.

Progress will be wiped between the Open Beta and launch.


For more details on the New World Open Beta, check out the official developer FAQ. For details on Steam's Playtest feature, check out the official Steam website. Let us look forward to entering a new game journey. Once the game starts, New World Coins will also be sold on our website to help you experience the fantasy island better.

Related News
Gaming News
How to Get Void Ore in New World

BySumant|November 23, 2022

Void ore is among the most priceless materials used in New World's endgame crafting. For those who are not familiar, you don't always farm void ore, it appears by luck.

Gaming News
New World Umbral Shards Guide

ByHimanshu|November 24, 2022

Umbral Shards, a new component of New World, will be directly linked to upgrading player equipment and lifting it over the maximum level in the following upgrades. This guide will teach players how to obtain and use Umbral Shards in New World.

Gaming News
How to Level Up Weapons Fast in New World

ByHimanshu|November 24, 2022

Like other MMO games, New World requires users to work their way up levels. So, if you are new to this game and looking to level up weapons fast, then you are at the right place.

Gaming News
New World Tank Build and Guide

ByHimanshu|November 25, 2022

Tanks are durable. To remain in combat long after other fighters would have given up, they prioritize durability more than damage, relying on just about any combo of damage mitigation, large HP pools, and health regeneration.

News comment
No results
Write comment