The Final Fantasy XIV patch 5.5 teaser site has gone live

Ready for more Eorzean adventures? On 13 April 2021, Square Enix will release the first part of Final Fantasy XIV‘s 5.5 Patch, subtitled Death Unto Dawn, will conclude the ongoing story of Shadowbringers, continue the YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse Alliance Raid series, and introduce new dungeons, trials, and other thrilling content.

Additionally, a key visual for the patch was shared. Beginning to pave the narrative towards the next expansion pack (Endwalker) due to release later this year, players can look forward to new experiences, a conclusion to some of Shadowbringer’s initiatives and more.

This information includes the confirmation of a new Unreal Trial, more updates to the Ishgardian Restoration storyline, new minions, mounts, and emotes. However, this is strictly information about the first part of the upcoming patch. Previously, Square Enix revealed that Final Fantasy XIV Patch 5.5 would be split into two parts.

This patch will also continue the main scenario, leading up to the release of the next expansion. However, players will need to wait for the arrival of the second part of Patch 5.5 to see a definite conclusion to the Shadowbringers storyline. Other contents that will arrive with the upcoming patch include the new dungeon, Paglth’an. Players will also have access to a new battlefield for the Save the Queen Relic Quest storyline called Zadnor.

Although little more than a feature summary is on it at the moment, the Patch’s teaser website is now live on the Final Fantasy XIV website. Keep an eye on it in the coming weeks for a closer look at some of the new content on offer. Typically with late-expansion patches, these tend to be more about tying up loose ends than offering broad changes to gameplay – but some features such as the native PlayStation 5 client beta testing and the third (and final) YorHa: Dark Apocalypse Alliance Raid will definitely be worth checking out. Therefore, you can store more Final Fantasy XIV Gil to experience new features.

A currently confirmed feature set for Final Fantasy XIV Patch 5.5: Death Unto Dawn is listed below:
Main Scenario Quests
New Alliance Raid – YoRHa: Dark Apocalypse
New Dungeon – Paglth’an
Chronicles of a New Era – The Sorrow of Werlyt
New Trial – The Cloud Deck
New Save the Queen Battlefield – Zadnor
PlayStation®5 Version Open Beta Begins
New Unreal Trial
Ishgardian Restoration Updates
New Custom Deliveries
Explorer Mode Update
New Game+ Updates
Performance Update
New Mounts
New Minions
New Emotes